Jump to content


Photo

Help Removing BCM Code Off VS 304 PCM


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 showoff

showoff

    Forum Participant

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts
  • Location:Perth WA
  • Car:LX torana 304
  • Joined: 15-March 08

Posted 04 January 2010 - 10:19 AM

Hi ive fitted a 304 out of a vs ss into my lx torana.

Can any body on here take the security code off.

So far i have found on the net

http://www.marks4wd.com/products/engine-parts/BCM%20Simulator.htm

MFKSIM01 VR-VS BCM SIMULATOR
BCM Simulator, labelled wiring loom, Installation Hardware and instructions to suit Commodore V6 & V8-VR and VS. $365.00

http://www.v6conversions.com.au/LH-UC%20V8.htm
Body Control Simulator VR - VS - $300.00

http://www.castleauto.com.au/hs_dbase/efilh.php

MEMCAL-VT/V8 Re-programmed Memcal to Delete Vehicle Anti-Theft System (VATS) & Calibrated to suit conversion. $450c/o

Iam in Perth WA but if it works out cheaper im happy too post it.

Cheers John.

#2 yel327

yel327

    Oh My, Don't you post alot

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,633 posts
  • Joined: 10-February 08

Posted 04 January 2010 - 11:23 AM

Talk to Kalmaker in Perth. You just have to turn off the BCM input in the Memcal code in 2 x places. You could do it yourself but you need the definition file for the VS ECU. I've done it for a VR manual Memcal. Have a look at Craig Moates' site in the US, it shows you how to mod the ECU to take an EEprom or Ram which you can program yourself with a programmer.

#3 Neils LX

Neils LX

    Forum Fixture

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,005 posts
  • Name:a
  • Location:North west NSW
  • Joined: 18-March 07

Posted 18 January 2010 - 04:45 PM

Hi

If you could run a VN-VP computer and harness auto or manual wont make a difference. There alot cheaper than $400

Chears Neil

#4 showoff

showoff

    Forum Participant

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts
  • Location:Perth WA
  • Car:LX torana 304
  • Joined: 15-March 08

Posted 18 January 2010 - 07:42 PM

I spoke too kalmaker, very helpful. But i havent heard back from them in a week and a half. The last thing he said was run a vn chip.

Can i buy a vn memcal and put it into my vs manual computer. The vs memcal that i have has a piggy back chip on it too run with the vortech i have, so i dont wont too remove the bcm signal off it just yet as it wont run right without the blower on it, and its going over the pits without the blower.

#5 76lxhatch

76lxhatch

    Sure, why not?

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,809 posts
  • Location:Unzud
  • Car:SS
  • Joined: 04-August 08
Garage View Garage

Posted 19 January 2010 - 06:09 AM

I know that the VR manual computer is very very similar to the VN one (as opposed to the auto version which is completely different), there's a good chance the VS manual is the same. In this case you should be able to run a VN chip in it.

#6 UCMatt

UCMatt

    Forum Participant

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Name:Matt
  • Location:Kiama, NSW
  • Joined: 14-November 07

Posted 12 February 2010 - 10:27 AM

VATS is pretty easy to remove from the VS manual calibrations.
What is the 4 letter code on the current Memcal?

#7 gtrboyy

gtrboyy

    Forum Fixture

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,071 posts
  • Location:SYDNEY,NSW
  • Joined: 07-November 05

Posted 12 February 2010 - 11:24 AM

There is a guy on the justcommodores site who does memcals,last one cost me 50-60 bucks to have done.

His username is greenfoam.

#8 Quagmire

Quagmire

    dodgey bros engineer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,089 posts
  • Name:al
  • Location:PERTH WA
  • Joined: 09-June 09

Posted 12 February 2010 - 04:47 PM

talk to kieth at kalamunda auto wreckers he makes looms so may know how to remove/bypass the codes etc




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users