Forum Participant

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
  • Name:Daniel
  • Car:9/70 LC GTR

Posted 07 January 2010 - 05:52 PM

Hi Everyone,

This is my first time posting anything so here goes...

A while back I owned a 69 LC GTR that only had two tags and a sever amout of just, sills gone, fender sections of front guards, beaver banel, boot floor etc all were cheese greaters or not even that. By the tags it was Vedora Green Metalic and Antique Gold interior. Original motor had bee replaced by a 186. Car had beem painted white with rally stripes. Paint was all crows footed and no good. You could see the original Green under the wiper motor. Anyway a mate had a look at the car while having a couple of socal beers and tald me that this has been a cut and shut. I asked him how come and you could see the join right across the floor, basically dead cente of the door jam. On the Chassis rail underneith there were plates welded over the rail were the join was. I was shattered so the car had to go. Sold on ebay.

I have recenlty in the last month purchased aother LC GTR. By the tags it's mediterranean blue and Sandlewood Vynl. Car does have the usual rust and has been sand blasted and undercoated. Bought as a roller with no motor or box, plenty of spares and two other cars LC 4 door and LJ 4 door to cut out original panels from were needed.
I do have access to a correct date coded 161S and 4 speed as this LC doesn;t list the engine number on the VIN CD.

I want to build the car as close to original as possible but want it to go a bit more. I have got lined up a VK black motor 202, stroked, big cam etc and run tripple dellortos with an M21 and 336 LSD banjo.

Does anyone know how many mediterranean blue metalic / Sandlewood Vynl LC GTR's were built ???
How rare is this paint and trim combination ???

Thanks in advance.

Best Regards,

70LCGTR

#2 _Torrie_Man_

_Torrie_Man_
  • Guests

Posted 08 January 2010 - 01:53 PM

Any pictures mate?

#3 70LCGTR

70LCGTR

Forum Participant