FIXING THE HOLDEN V8 OIL PRESSURE ISSUES. NEW DESIGN OIL PUMP

• Please log in to reply
57 replies to this topic

#1 _LH SLR 3300_

_LH SLR 3300_
  • Guests

Posted 20 April 2013 - 09:22 AM

A lot of people who has owned & or built high performance Holden V8s for the street, strip or track will have experienced inadequate oil pressure issues under load & or high revs & over the years there have been several theories behind this problem & countless hours have been spent on trying to solve it with high volumn/pressure oil pumps, extensive engine block preparation, custom built oiling systems, dry sumps, however the problem still exists. I'm far from an expert on this subject, but having owned several 308-355 V8s, I have experienced engine failures usually attributed to lack of oil pressure causing spun bearings, scored crankshafts etc & I've experienced some stressfull moments watching the oil pressure drop on some of my engines on the street & out at the track, sometimes dropping to zero after a hard run. Ned Sassine from Hercules Competition Engines is a master engine builder with plenty of experience in building Holden V8 engines & after a lot of research & development, he has come up with his own solution to the inherent oil pressure problem these engines suffer in the form of a completely re-engineered & designed oil pump system.

IMG_7819_zps866e6f49.jpg

IMG_7820_zps1878da5f.jpg

IMG_7817_zps0dce44c2.jpg