Mr_pickles86

Forum Participant

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts
  • Name:Thomas ferguson
  • Car:LC GTR 12/70

Posted 22 March 2017 - 09:20 PM

hi guys just chasing some information about my LC GTR  paint : 567 12188   Lakeside green. 

i believe a very small number of vehicles were sold in this colour possibly only 5.

my car was a Brisbane built vehicle.  

any information would be much appreciated 

#2 Bazza

Bazza

ǝɹnʇxıɟ ɯnɹoɟ

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,289 posts
  • Car:ɐuɐɹoʇ

Posted 22 March 2017 - 09:25 PM

Hi Thomas

Here is my response to your same question this morning.

Hi Thomas

I don't know where people get this information about numbers of how many cars were produced in "this colour" or "that colour". The fact is that I doubt if Holden even kept that kind of record. What I can say is that I have been collecting data on GTRs and XU-1s for quite a few years (mainly from sites such as eBay, Gumtree, AMCS etc etc.). Whilst my database is substantial, it represents only a fraction of the almost 14000 LC and LJ GTRs and XU-1s that were built. I have come across 5 Lakeside Green LC GTRs during the time that I have been harvesting this information; this being the case, it follows that there are probably scores of other Lakeside Green Met.GTRs cars that have either not come up for sale, ended up in the wreckers yards or otherwise disappeared. 

Lakeside Green Met would seem to be somewhat rare when you consider that I have details of 37 Kashmir White GTRs and XU-1s produced during the same LC period. Again, this is only a fraction of the total produced.

If you would like me to check your numbers - PM me. Let's hope it's not one of the 2 dodgy ones that are included in the 5 mentioned above.

Cheers

Bazza

#3 lakeside

lakeside

Lotsa Posts!

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,703 posts
  • Name:Col
  • Car:LC SBC

Posted 23 March 2017 - 03:02 PM