26 replies to this topic

#1 LX 0076

LX 0076

Forum Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 199 posts

Posted 27 December 2012 - 02:57 PM

Hi all, I am currently looking at moving to the Central Coast of nsw with my wife and Kids from rural nsw. I am interested in local opinions on the central coast. I am mainly interested in work opportunities and good areas to live. My wife and I are personal trainers and would like to make this our main employment through our own business, hence thinking of Gosford for population / real estate pricing. I am also a qualified pool technician and can do anything really (jack of all trades), my wife is also similarly skilled and can do whatever. Let me know your own opinions of the Central Coast.

Thanks Jayson

#2 _connors_

_connors_
  • Guests

Posted 27 December 2012 - 05:24 PM

Hey Jayson,

I haven't had a lot to do with the Central Coast for some time but if you have to move for job or lifestyke I reckon you could do a lot worse. I beleive it is thriving now and a lot of people commute to Sydney so I think there might be some opportunities for someone who is willing to have a go. Good luck mate.

Cheers

#3 _bathurst-racer_

_bathurst-racer_
  • Guests

Posted 27 December 2012 - 08:56 PM

I lived on the coast for many years and still have family there. I'd avoid Ettalong, Woy Woy and that area due to the drug problem and heaps of unemployment. My last home there was at Fountaindale near Wyong, much nicer but maybe more expensive. Your ability to look after pools is a huge plus for you. If you can work on the coast and not do the F3 every day that is the ideal situation.
Good luck with your future plans.

#4 FastEHHolden

FastEHHolden

Steptoe

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,114 posts

Posted 28 December 2012 - 12:20 AM