EFI 304 into LH

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 _LH SL/R 5000_

_LH SL/R 5000_
  • Guests

Posted 24 May 2006 - 10:15 PM

I have a rear end damaged VR Statesman, I am going to fit it into my LH. I have had a Hollyed 304 in before but that engine ended up in a ute. What I would like to know is if anyone has fitted an injected motor and used the original computer and wiring and if there was any problems with the hook up to the Torana wiring harness that I should know about.

#2 _CHOPPER_

_CHOPPER_
  • Guests

Posted 24 May 2006 - 10:20 PM

Firstly, welcome to the forums. We have a member here by the user name of Herne who is doing that conversion ATM. I'll get a link to the project shortly.

[EDIT] Link is here.

Edited by CHOPPER, 24 May 2006 - 10:22 PM.

#3 _Herne_

_Herne_
  • Guests

Posted 24 May 2006 - 10:35 PM

Hi.

I see Chopper has pointed you in my direction (with the link) and to a point I can answer most/many of your questions but I am no expert on this I am learning much as I go.
Certainly it is a bigger job than I first imagined.

The harness will need modifying.
Not sure about the VR setup though as it's more complicated than the VN.
The guy to talk to about that is: Here are his numbers here. His name is Matt.

MOB:0418374164
HOME: 03 57991409

He loves to chat about EFI harness conversions and can give you all the advice you need.
My friend Tony is going to contact him as he is unhappy with the off the shelf harness he purchased.
Tony was amazed when he saw the workmanship in mine today.

Hope this helps, give me a buzz if you need more info.

Cheers
Herne

#4 _LH SL/R 5000_

_LH SL/R 5000_
  • Guests

Posted 24 May 2006 - 11:11 PM

Thanks fellas, read your other post Herne sounds like it should turn out very nice. I will have to give Matt a call and ask him about the VR computer. I have a complete donor car so I will have everything, (computer, harness, fuel pump etc)