Hmm..Do Bikes count? My Custom Harley type bike

• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 _j.e.d._

_j.e.d._
  • Guests

Posted 27 January 2012 - 02:09 PM

Here's the other project I've been working on since 2006...I thinks its spent more time sitting around at my mechanics place doing nothing than having had any actual work done on it!
I decided to go this way as I've always like the style, & cos I saw my life flash before my eyes while being hit with a cross wind one day speeding along the motorway on my (now sold) VTR 1000 & thought, shit, I need a heavier & slower bike!

First pic is the initial mock up stage.
Posted Image

I started with a locally made Don Morrison softail frame I picked up from Christchurch, & just went from there.
Engine is just a standard 1340 evo, bored out a little I think from memory, Keith Black 10 or 11:1 pistons, Andrews cam, & thats about it I think.
Posted Image
Posted Image

This is what it looked like about 4 years ago when I got it back from the mechanics place..
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

Then after a few months I got it mocked up again like this..
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

After this it went back to the mechanics to get all plumbed up, primary set up etc..was going to run the twin side draught dellorto's as you can see in these pic's but my mechanic said they're a pig to keep tuned so I went for the S&S Super E carby setup..after about another three years at said mechanics (there was probably only about a weeks worth of work in that three years!) I finally got it back on Christmas eve just gone so I could do the last little bits & pieces before it can be fired up & certified for the road..yay!
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

Just thought I'd share.. you never know there might be some one out there who likes it!