petrol additives

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 _David-UC_

_David-UC_
  • Guests

Posted 13 August 2006 - 04:36 PM

Hi Guys,I'm new to this so please be patient.
My Dad just bought me a UC sunbird (stop laughing)
with the cut down red motor. As I'm only 17 I can't do much with it as yet because I don't have a licence but plans for the future are to fit a V6 but for now I'll stick to the 4 while I save a bit of money as well.What I need to know is what is the best fuel additive to run with unleaded petrol so my Mum can use the car until I get my licence.Any advise would help as there are heaps of things available but which is best?

#2 _rorym_

_rorym_
  • Guests

Posted 13 August 2006 - 05:53 PM

Flash Lube.
R

#3 _jimjet61_

_jimjet61_
  • Guests

Posted 13 August 2006 - 09:42 PM

If you plan to fit something else down the track I would save your money and not use anything.

#4 _devilsadvocate_

_devilsadvocate_
  • Guests

Posted 13 August 2006 - 10:44 PM

agree with jimjet...you aren't going to be concerned about valve wear 100000km down the track, of course if it runs rough on regular unleaded...perhaps premium fuel or a shandy of both might be in order......or an octance enhancer/additive.........im sure there are plenty on this site have advice on what is the most cost effective here.

#5 _Keithy's_UC_

_Keithy's_UC_
  • Guests

Posted 14 August 2006 - 06:24 AM

Hey David! I used to have the Starfire in my UC too. Dont feel ashamed to say that it's got that motor - everyone on GMH-Torana appreciate what you appreciate! And i understand that you cant start with the most horsepower! I've been there man!