Which springs for dedicated LX 308 track car?

• Please log in to reply
65 replies to this topic

#1 _Hazza_

_Hazza_
  • Guests

Posted 11 April 2007 - 03:33 PM

Hi guys.

Newbie here. Have done some searches, but only found info on street springs mostly. We have a dedicated circuit race car we just bought, and the rear guards scrub on the tyres, so we need to lift the rear up a bit, but we want basically the stiffest springs possible.

Anyone here circuit race a LH/LX sedan? We were thinking Kings HHD but not sure what options are out there.

Cheers.

Hazza

PS - Also what is the best LX workshop manual? Are there any cd/pdf versions of LX workshop manuals?

Edited by Hazza, 11 April 2007 - 03:34 PM.

#2 Racehatch

Racehatch

Forum Fixture

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,027 posts

Posted 11 April 2007 - 05:01 PM

Hi Hazza,

I race an LH Sedan (Improved Production), it really will depend on whether you are running a street style tyre or slicks. My class rules dicate I have to run a Yokahama ADVAN tyre so I'm running 1280lbs front springs, and 450lbs rears. Be carefull with how heavy you go on the rear springs, too much and you'll notice it will have trouble putting power down coming out of corners.....which is okay if your a drifter...haha

hope this helps,

cheers,

Sam

#3 _rorym_

_rorym_
  • Guests

Posted 11 April 2007 - 09:33 PM

Jesus Sam...the front must never move and be like riding on concrete!
R

#4 micklx

micklx

Forum Fixture

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,785 posts
  • Name:Mick

Posted 11 April 2007 - 11:09 PM

Rather than lifting the car to clear the tyres, maybe you need to look at tyre size, wheel arch mods, wheel offset etc

#5 Racehatch

Racehatch

Forum Fixture

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,027 posts

Posted 11 April 2007 - 11:22 PM

Sorry I didnt really answer your question... :blink: