Turbo Torana

• Please log in to reply
316 replies to this topic

#1 _mumstaxi_

_mumstaxi_
  • Guests

Posted 18 December 2007 - 08:27 PM

Hi all !

Just wanted to say Hello first as i am a newb.

Anyway this is my old girl (as it used to be with ,186 Engine T04 Turbo), bit of a sleeper :ZZZ: i don't think too many people ever picked it had boost.

https://cache.gmh-to....d/UCSleepa.jpg

https://cache.gmh-to....CSleepa2-1.jpg

https://cache.gmh-to....CSleepaeng.jpg

I Now have a RB30 (VL Turbo) engine to put in the old girl and im looking to gather as much info on this conversion as i can get.

I have found a bit of usefull info searching around on this site and others, but if anyone has any info or links etc that they would care to share it would help a lot.

Thanks
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

#2 Heath

Heath

I like cars.

• Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,322 posts
  • Name:Heath
  • Car:Heavily Modified UC Sunbird Hatchback
Garage View Garage

Posted 18 December 2007 - 08:34 PM

The pic links don't work mate, but welcome to the site and the vehicle sounds cool. The RB30 conversion is a nice one I've heard, and there are quite a few members on here who have done it to LH/LX/UCs before so they should be able to answer any queries you have. Good luck!

#3 _Bomber Watson_

_Bomber Watson_
  • Guests

Posted 18 December 2007 - 09:04 PM

Hey, welcome to the forums.

Was it a factory turbo UC??

#4 _wayneo_

_wayneo_
  • Guests

Posted 18 December 2007 - 09:04 PM

there is 1 on ebay atm and has been on there for some time for $9000 maybe a better option to buy it already on the road or email the seller for some info

#5 _mumstaxi_

_mumstaxi_
  • Guests

Posted 19 December 2007 - 08:48 PM