Blow Thru turbo 202

• Please log in to reply
161 replies to this topic

#1 _Drag lc_

_Drag lc_
  • Guests

Posted 21 January 2010 - 06:33 PM

Hi All,
This engine is for a fellow forumer (Runner 202), it has been in the build process for a year or so now some of u may have heard about it or seen it.it has run into the 12's N/A before with an engine that we built.i have never built a forced induction 202 before but i guess this well be a steep learning curve for all who are involved.this has kept me quite busy for a while now reserching and sorting stuff out for it.actually this is another reason my lc is still under covers and has not moved for a few months.

i dont know a great deal about turbo size and stuff like that but from what i can gather it is slightly bigger than what most use on a 202.pete fabricated all the stuff for it under engine bay.my main job is to sort engine out and get it to hold together.i tried to get a apropriate bottom end girdle but could not source one so in the end i had to make my own this alone has taken up alot of my time.

i have included some pics of the new parts for the engine they were dropped off to me today.
the engine will be running ross slugs, full floater rods,total seal rings,copper head gasket,warflow ported gm 12 port head (Ran into 12's with it before), msd pro billet dizzy,266deg @.050" solid cam custom turbo grind hehe,jakes performance has modified 2 4bbl carbs one for pump fuel and one for alcohol.

dad has built a trimatic for it full manual, t/brake, with all the fruit in it.unsure on converter yet.

anyway here are some pics of it.
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

Cheers Hayden

#2 _NZ Toranaman_

_NZ Toranaman_
  • Guests

Posted 21 January 2010 - 07:04 PM

Now that looks like a serious conversion... can't wait to hear how it all goes.

#3 _oldjohnno_

_oldjohnno_
  • Guests

Posted 21 January 2010 - 07:09 PM